Remove a user from your Protected Trust organization

You can easily remove a user that is no longer with your company or if you need remove an email address from your organization that no longer needs encryption.

Note: You will need to be an administrator to perform these tasks.

If a user is deactivated, their emails will no longer be accessible. If you need access to those emails you will either need to keep the license active or request an export by emailing support@protectedtrust.com

To remove a user, log into app.protectedtrust.com and follow the steps below:

  1. Click the User List
  2. Click on the email address of the user you would like to remove.
  3. Uncheck the box that says Active.
  4. Scroll down and click save.

The user will now be removed from your organization and you will have an available license on the account to assign to someone else. You can remove the license from your billing if you no longer need it.

Note: If you need to convert the user back to a free guest account, please reach out to support@protectedtrust.com to make the request.