Revoke a Protected Message

What does it mean to revoke a protected message?

When a message is revoked through the Protected Trust Email Encryption web portal, the message will still remain in your Inbox or Sent folder. However, the contents within the message can no longer be viewed or accessed. To do so:

  1. Go to https://app.protectedtrust.com/login and sign in with your email address and password.

  2. Select My Dashboard

  3. Select Sent Messages

  4. Select the message you wish to revoke and then select Revoke under the Recipient section.

  5. Confirm again that you want to revoke the message.
Note:  If you wish to revoke all messages select  Revoke All Recipients & Sender